Kern County Network for Children

Governing Board

KCNC Governing Board Meetings are held bi-monthly at 7:30 a.m. and are open to the public.


2023-24 Meeting Dates

  • August 2, 2023 (Rm. 101)
  • October 4, 2023 CANCELLED
  • December 6, 2023 (CC 1A)
  • February 7, 2024
  • April 3, 2024
  • June 5, 2024

Meeting Location (unless otherwise noted above)

Larry E. Reider Education Center
2000 K Street (20th and K Streets)
2nd Floor Conference Room 204
Bakersfield, CA


Margo Raison

County Counsel

Office of Kern County Counsel

Governing Board Members

Dr. Steven Bacon
Cal State University Bakersfield

Brynn Carrigan
KC Public Health Department

Dr. Chandra Commuri
Cal State University Bakersfield

William Dickinson
KC Probation Department

Judge Susan Gill
Juvenile Justice Center

Linda Hoyle
Henrietta Weill Memorial Child Guidance Clinic

Deborah Johnson
Veterans Assistance Foundation

Peter Kang
Public Defenders Office

Cynthia Lira-Martinez
Community/Youth Representative

John G. Mendiburu
KC Superintendent of Schools

Lito Morillo
KC Dept. of Human Services

John Nilon
Community Member

Stephen Pelz
Housing Authority of KC

Phillip Peters
KC Board of Supervisors

Dr. James Rodriguez
Cal State University Bakersfield

Dr. Bryon Schaefer
Kern High School District

Jennie Sill
Behavioral Health & Recovery Services

Chief Greg Terry
Bakersfield Police Department

Amy Travis
First 5 Kern

Curt Williams
Foster Youth Services

Sheriff Donny Youngblood
KC Sheriff’s Department

James Zervis
County Administrative Office