Instructional Services

The Learning Network

The focus of the Learning Network is on supporting Kern’s 47 districts around the Continuous Improvement Process and in the development, implementation, and monitoring of Local Control and Accountability Plans in order to improve student outcomes in Kern County. Each of the six key areas of our model of support addresses this focus as follows:

  • Continuous Improvement: KCSOS Continuous Improvement Process & continuous improvement resources
  • Professional Learning: Professional learning opportunities focused on State Priorities
  • Promising Practices: Evidenced based practices
  • Networks: Job alike meetings focused on systems improvement
  • Regulatory Support: LCAP, Data & Assessment, School Support and Improvement, Accountability
  • Resources: Connections to resources focused on State Priorities and high need student groups.

Learning Network

Management Analysts

Chris Persons
Chris Persons
(661) 636-4650
chpersons@kern.org

Mike Hernandez
Michael Hernandez
(661) 636-4125
mihernandez@kern.org

Charles Wilson
Charles Wilson
(661) 636-4643
chwilson@kern.org

Lilly Rosenberger
Lilly Rosenberger
(661) 636-4153
lirosenberger@kern.org

Andy DiMeo
Andy DiMeo
(661) 636-4841
andimeo@kern.org

Janet Bianco
Janet Bianco
(661) 636-4542
jabianco@kern.org

Candi Huizar
Candi Huizar
(661) 636-4899
cahuizar@kern.org

Geographic Lead Support

Kimberly Graham
Kimberly Graham
(661) 636-4671
kigraham@kern.org

Cameron Guinn
Cameron Guinn
(661) 636-4623
caguinn@kern.org

District Collaboration and Innovation

Robin Shive, Ed.D.
Robin Shive, Ed.D.
(661) 636-4195
roshive@kern.org