661.636.4000

Migrant Education

Kern County Superintendent of Schools

Migrant Education Resources

Migrant Education Related Links

http://www.ed.gov/about/offices/list/oese/ome/index.html
(National Migrant Education Office)

http://www.nochildleftbehind.gov/
(NCLB – No Child Left Behind Act)

http://www.cde.ca.gov/sp/me/mt/
(California Department of Education)

http://www.leginfo.ca.gov/cgi-bin/calawquery?codesection=edc&codebody=&hits=20
(California Education Code)

http://www.escort.org
(Migrant National Hotline Site)

Region V Staff

Director
José Morales
(661) 636-4779
jomorales@kern.org

Coordinators

Philomena Hall
(661)636-4776
phhall@kern.org
Professional Development

Salvador Avalos
(661) 636-4772
saavalos@kern.org
Youth Leadership/Out-of-School Youth

Shelley Northrop
(661)636-4539
shnorthrop@kern.org
Health and Community Services

Elia Sagasta
(661)636-4785
elsagasta@kern.org
Early Childhood Education -School Readiness/Parents

Support Staff

Secretary I
Linda Lynch
(661) 636-4780
lilynch@kern.org

Bilingual Secretary I
Gabriela Bravo
(661)636-4333
Gabravo@kern.org

Account Clerk III
Beverly Wegener
(661)636-4773
bewegener@kern.org

Regional Support Service Aide I
Elva Lozano
(661) 636-4775
ellozano@kern.org

Regional Support Service Aide I
Martha Villasenor
(661)636-4363
mavillasenor@kern.org

Regional Support Service Aide I
Cathy Victoria
(661)636-4363
cavictoria@kern.org

Regional Support Service Aide II
Veronica Pimentel
(661) 636-4286
vepimentel@kern.org

Website Resources

1. http://www.hots.org

2. http://www.vlibrary.org or www.vlibrary@nici-mc2.org

3. http://www.3d-i.org

4. http://math.rice.edu/~lanius/Geom/schbus1.html

5. http://www.mrsmcgowan.com/math/mathaboutme.htm

6. http://childstats.gov/

7. http://www.ed.gov/Technology/guide/international/resources/html

8. http://www.figurethis.org/

9. http://oncampus.richmond.edu/academics/as/education/projects/webunits/math/home/htm

10. http://matti.usu.edu/nlvm/nav/vlibrary.html

11. http://www.education-world.com/awards/

12. k-12 http://www.bankstreetcorner.com/

13. 4-8 http://www.3d-i.org/

14. 7-12 http://historymatters.gmu.edu/

15. 7-12 http://www.newseum.org/

16. k-12 http://www.netc.org/

17. 7-12 http://www.yourdictionary.com/index.shtml

18. Preschool http://www.preschoolexpress.com/

19. 7-8 http://knowingpoe.thinkport.org/default_flash.asp

20. 5-8 http://www.sciencespot.net/ Ed Portals at a Glance

21. DiscoverySchool http://www.schooldiscovery.com.

22. Kathy Schrock’s Guide for Educators http://school.discovery.com/schrockguide/

23. Education World http://www.educationworld.com

24. Scholastic http://teacher.scholastic.com

25. Blue Web http://www.kn.pacbell.com/wired/bluewebn/

26. Filamentality http://www.kn.pacbell.com/wired/fil/

27. HomeworkSpot http://www.homeworkspot.com

28. A to Z Teacher Stuff http://www.atozteacherstuff.com

29. Teachers.Net http://www.teachers.net

30. Internet4Classrooms http://www.internet4classrooms.com

31. TeachersFirst http://www.teachersfirst.com

32. ProTeacher http://www.proteacher.com

33. Classroom Connect http://www.classroom.com

34. http://www.pbs.org/teacherline

35. http://www.mylearningplan.com

36. http://www.mayersonacademy.org

37. http://www.educationalimpact.com

38. http://homepage.mac.com/bobbdarnell

39. http://www.lessonlab.com/programs/developedLL.htm

back to top